Regular Board Meeting of the Jackson Public School District Board of Trustees September 3, 2024

Board Members in Person Dr. Ed **Sivak,** Jr., Board President Barbara Hilliard, Vice-President Dr. Jeanne M. Hairston Frank Figgers, Member

## Board Members via Teleconference

Cynthia Thompson, Secretary

Mitch McGuffey, Member Networkof Quorum: A quorum was established when all six (6) members, namely Ed **Sivak**, Frank Figgers, Barbara Hilliard, and Dr. Jeanne M. Hairston, attended the meeting in person; Mitch McGuffey and Cynthia Thompson participated via phone.

- III. Adoption of Agenda: Barbara Hilliard motioned to approve the agenda as presented; Jeanne M. Hairston seconded; votes cast for the motion were Ed Sivak, Frank Figgers, Mitch McGuffey, Cynthia Thompson, Barbara Hilliard, and Jeanne M. Hairston; votes cast against the motion were none.
- IV. Reading and Approving of the Minutes:

a. August 20, 2024, Regular Board Meeting Minutes: The Board voted to approve item a. Frank Figgers moved; Barbara Hilliard seconded; votes cast for the motion were Ed Sivak, Frank Figgers, Mitch McGuffey, Cynthia Thompson, Barbara Hilliard, and Jeanne M. Hairston; votes cast against the motion were none.

V. Superintendent's Report Dr. Greene presented his report.

VI. Public Participation for General Comments and/or Proposed Policy Issues:

a. Ms. Okolo Rashid addressed the BoaMs.thWajla Sharrief addressed the Board to as accepting a proposal for the repurposing of order to allow another community-based group a. <u>Approval of Southern Education Foundation Data Sharing Agreement:</u> The Board voted to approve item a. Barbara Hilliard moved; Frank Figgers seconded; votes cast for the motion were Ed Sivak, Frank Figgers, Mitch

1000

Frank Figgers, and Jeanne M. Hairston; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED

b. Approval of Various Budgets for Fiscal Year 2024-2025: The Board voted to

\_\_\_\_