Regular Board Meeting of the Jackson Public School District Board of Trustees June 18, 2024 5:30 p.m.

Board Members in Person	Attorneys and Administrative Staff
Barbara Hilliard, Vice-President	Dr. Errick L. Greene, Superintendent
Mitch McGuffey, Member	Dorian Turner, ESQ., Board Attorney
Dr. Jeanne M. Hairston, Member	Larissa Harris, ESQ., General Counsel
-t(1)Tj0 Tw (5:361)Tj-393TsH5 6	90 0 9117 416.04 Tm(presented;)Tj0.173 Tw 6.773 0 Td[Cynthia T

item a. Cynthia Thompson moved; Barbara Hilliard seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Barbara Hilliard, Mitch McGuffey, Dr. Hairston,

- Administering Medicine to Scholars, and JKAD - Scholar Safety; Creation: EBBAG - Cardiac Emergency Response Plan

- VIII. Information/Action Item(s):
 - a. Approval to Purchase Insurance Coverage for Jackson Public Schools: The Board voted to approve item a. Mitch McGuffey moved; Dr. Hairston seconded; votes cast for the motion were Dr. Sivak, Barbara Hilliard, Mitch McGuffey, Dr. Hairston, Cynthia Thompson, and Frank Figgers; votes cast against the motion: none. **PASSED**
 - b. Approval of the Renewal Agreement between Willowood Developmental Center and the Jackson Public School District (JPSD) The Board voted to approve item b. Dr. Hairston moved; Cynthia Thompson seconded; votes cast for the motion were Dr. Sivak, Barbara Hilliard, Mitch McGuffey, Dr. Hairston, Cynthia Thompson, and Frank Figgers; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED
 - c. <u>Approval of the CTE Local Application-Fiscal Year 2025</u>: The Board voted to approve item c. Frank Figgers moved; Cynthia Thompson seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Barbara Hilliard, Mitch McGuffey, Dr. Hairston, Cynthia Thompson, and Frank Figgers; votes cast against the motion: none. **PASSED**
 - Approval of the Renewal Agreement between Mississippi Families for Kids and Jackson Public School District (JPSD): The Board voted to approve item d. Barbara Hilliard moved; Mitch McGuffey seconded; votes cast for the motion were Dr. Sivak, Barbara Hilliard, Mitch McGuffey, Dr. Hairston, Cynthia Thompson, and Frank Figgers; votes cast against the motion: none.
 PASSED
 - e. Approval of Grant Agreement between Communities Foundation of Texas and

Hilliard, Mitch McGuffey, Dr. Hairston, Cynthia Thompson, and Frank Figgers; votes cast against the motion: none. **PASSED**

j. Approval of Resolution Authorizing an Educational Facilities Revolving Loan Fund (EFRLF) Emergency Repairs and Debt Reduction Loan from the Mississippi

